Staff & Governance

At St Margaret’s we are fortunate to have a highly-qualified and very experienced team of staff and governors.

Our Senior Leadership Team comprises:

Headmaster Mr L Bromwich BSc (Hons) PGCE
Deputy Head
Pastoral & Head of Pre-Prep
Mrs J Heal BA (Hons) QTS EYPS
Deputy Head 
Academic, Head of Prep & SENDCo
Mr A Hopkins BA (Hons) PGCE NASENCo
Bursar Mr Dominic St John Parker BA (Leeds)
Director of External Relations Mrs C Depla MA (Hons) 

All Staff & Governors:

Pre-Prep Staff
Mrs J Heal BA (Hons) QTS EYPS Deputy Head – Pastoral & Head of Pre-Prep
Nursery Teacher
Mrs K Worsey BA (Hons) PGCE Reception Teacher
Mrs B Dunford BA (Hons) PGCE Year 1 Teacher
Miss E Rowse MA (Hons) PGCE Year 1 Teacher (Maternity Cover)
Mrs O West BSc (Hons) PGCE Year 2 Teacher 
Mrs J Miller NNEB  Senior Teaching Assistant - Early Years/Wraparound Care
Miss J Badesha BA (Hons)  Teaching Assistant - Early Years/Wraparound Care
Mrs A Venton NVQ 3 Teaching Assistant - Early Years
Mr T Heal Teaching Assistant - Early Years
Miss N Melvin  Teaching Assistant - Early Years
Mrs L Pearce NVQ 2 Teaching Assistant – Early Years
Miss A Langford  Teaching Assistant – Year 1
Mrs A Salsbury NVQ 4 Teaching Assistant –  Year 2

Prep Staff
Mrs J Talbot* BA (Hons) PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Miss K Brown BEd  Year 3 Teacher
Mrs S Harlock* BA (Hons) PGCE Year 4 Teacher
Miss H Coombes BSc (Hons) PGCE Year 4 Teacher
​Mrs G Gibson BA (Hons) QTS Year 5 Teacher
Mrs H Rigby BA (Hons) QTS Year 5 Teacher
Miss S Giles* BSc (Hons) PGCE Year 6 Teacher 
Mrs C White BA (Hons) PGCE Year 6 Teacher (Maternity Leave)
​Mrs S Beach BA (Hons) PGCE Year 6 Teacher (Maternity Cover)
* denotes a member of the Wider Leadership Team

Specialist Subject Staff
Mrs H Gibbin BA (Hons) PGCE LRSM CTABRSM Head of Performing Arts
Mr N John BA (Hons) Executive Director of Sport
Mr D Dury* BA (Hons) QTS Head of Sport
Mrs S White BA (Hons) PGCE Sports Teacher
Mr T Heal Sports Assistant
Ms K Paroussi BA (Hons) PGCE Art & Design Teacher
Mme N Colesby Diplôme de Licence PGCE Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Mr A Millard BA (Hons) Speech & Drama Teacher

* denotes a member of the Wider Leadership Team

Learning Support Staff
Mr A Hopkins BA (Hons) PGCE NASENCo Deputy Head Academic, Head of Prep and SENCo
Mr M Callahan BSc (Hons) PGCE DipSpLD Learning Support Teacher
Miss D West BA (Hons) Prep Educational Support Assistant/ELSA 

Administrative Staff
Ms C Raybould Headmaster's PA & School Secretary
Miss F Smith BA (Hons) PGCE Marketing & Admissions Manager
Mrs J Edwards School Administrator
Miss M Weston School Assistant & Performing Arts Administrator
Mr Giles Mason MSc PGCE Director of IT
Mr L Gale  IT Technician
Mrs P Hatlapa School Shop Manager
Mrs S Gaselee School Shop Assistant

Visiting Music Staff
Mr T Crouter BA Brass
Mrs E Isaac Johnson BMus LGSM ‘Cello
Mr D Harman Classical & Electric Guitar/Ukulele/Rock School
Mrs J Wright BA (Hons) Flute, Saxophone and Clarinet (Maternity leave)
Mrs J Cannon BA, ABSM, ALCM  Flute (Maternity Cover)
Mr S Parker MA, ALCM, LLCM Saxophone and Clarinet (Maternity Cover)
Mr A Wraight CTABRSM ATCL Percussion/Rock School
Mrs V Harris BA (Hons) Piano
Mrs D Charlesworth AGSM Singing
Mrs S McInally AGSM Violin/Viola


For the academic year 2022/23 the Governing Body comprises:

Mr Svante Adde (Chair) Economics & Business Administration November 2018
Mrs Vicky Wilson (Deputy Chair)* Charities/Former Parent June 2007
Mr Martin Harris Education January 2017
Mrs Cate Bell Chair of Calne Girls' Association, Trustee of Cane Foundation Trust September 2017
Mrs Pamela Morris-Sykes Finance March 2019
Mrs Tricia Pearce* Education September 2019
Mr Robert Cutler* Human Resources September 2019
Mrs Deborah Harris* Education November 2020
Revd Canon Michael Johnson Clergy January 2022
Mrs Anne Ferguson OBE Emeritus Governor September 2015
Professor Julia Buckingham Emeritus Governor September 2016
Mr Michael Pipes Emeritus Governor September 2017


*St Margaret's Committee

Governors may be contacted through the Bursar, Mr Dominic St John Parker, who is Clerk to the Governors.
St Margaret's Preparatory School, a subsidiary of St Mary's School (Calne).
Registered office: Curzon Street, Calne, Wiltshire
Registered charity number: 309482
Company registration number: 00235572